A Podcast Dedicated To The Important Women In My Life

Friendships that inspire, last forever.

Malinda Navaro
ILLUMINATION

--

I want to talk today about the female friendships that have shaped my life. People come and go, but they always leave a mark, a lasting impression on your life. For all the relationships that I have had in my life, I don’t regret any of them because I am the person today because of it. I am very fortunate to foster great friendships in my lifetime.

I spent some time thinking about the women in my life and the type of relationship I have with each. We all have that relationship that makes you reflect on yourself and what is happening around us. For me, my friend Crista is that person. We meet through work, but she came into my life when I needed emotional healing, and I didn’t even know it. Crista is this tall, beautiful queen. The confidence of her walk, the beauty of her huge smile, and the solitary look in her eyes make her such an extraordinary being. To know her is to adore her. She can make you give in to your vulnerability and accept who you are. Crista made me realize that different friends fulfill different needs in your life. I didn’t know that this was a thing. As I became more social, I realized I was a different person within each circle, not because I had a side of me I wanted to hide, I was just able to express myself differently with each. Even…

--

--

Malinda Navaro
ILLUMINATION

Hey there, Thank you so much for taking the time to read my articles. I write about things I feeling, I know, and what influences me.