A Poem About The Search

and what you should know

Shreya Badonia 🧨
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readMar 29, 2021

--

I am the fire that burns you down,
An ocean that brings you calm

I am the song that you hum,
When you’re walking alone

I am the light that shines,
When nothing else is in sight

I am the shore you walk barefoot,
I am the sand that slips through your fist

I am the sound of the morning rain,
And your favorite quote when you’re in pain.

I am the sky that you scrutinize every single day,
And those silent words you don’t say

I am the wildest of your dreams,
I am the proof of your subsistence

I am the wind that messes up with your hair,
I am the lullaby that makes you sleep like a bear

I am the reflection you see in the mirror,
I am the person you’ve been searching for all these years!

If you enjoyed this poem, you can check out my collection of self-love poems here.

--

--

Shreya Badonia 🧨
ILLUMINATION

Multi-passionate creator | visual thinker living an island life 🏝️ Join my weekly newsletter 📣 https://shreyasls.substack.com/