A Public Note For All The Editors

I am grateful for all the valuable time and effort you provide to us

Sahil Patel
ILLUMINATION
2 min readMay 7, 2021

--

Photo credit:- https://unsplash.com/@ciabattespugnose

Dear editors of all the Medium publications,

Before I say anything, I want to thank all of you from bottom of my heart to publish our stories.

You all are doing such great work by editing and publishing content for writers. You polish our work with your abilities and make it readable to the audience.

I can’t thank you enough that you are working every day hard to keep editing and publishing everyone’s work.

You are the superhero of writer’s life.

When we made mistakes, we believe that there will always be your support to make our content error-free.

Your eyes can catch any typos and errors. Thanks for being there. I always wonder why some editors don’t clap for the work that they publish?

It’s my humble request to all the editors out there, please give your feedback before you go away. If you didn’t like it, then please share your experiences. I know you all are working for free and provide us your valuable time, but a few wise and kind words can make all the difference to a writer. We writers only improve by suggestions. So please provide us with your valuable feedback.

It’s good if you can share your experience with writers. I know there are many editors who are great and always ready to help writers. I want to give the best editor award to my special editor who always inspired me and tells me what she did or didn't like about the piece. She will always humbly let me know the problem so I can fix it.

The best editor award goes to Dr. Preeti Singh

I can’t thank you enough mam. You are just wonderful. I like when you edit and publish anyone’s work; you don’t forget to leave your feedback.

Your feedback and kind words always helped me a lot. Thank you for being there as one of the great and kind editors. All the editors deserve an award for doing such a great thing without even getting any reward.

I hope you will help thousands of writers just like me in the future. Wishing you all the happiness.

This is just my opinion and thought that I want to share with all of you. Please don’t take it personally. I always respect all the editors out there. You are spending your valuable time on our piece.

This piece is just my little thought that I want to share with my readers. I hope you will like it.

If you want to read about me, here you can read my story.

--

--