A Quit Story. Amazon Warehouse Jobs $18+

I would like to start this article by giving an example from my own story

Ikraseker
ILLUMINATION

--

A man who quit his Amazon warehouse job.
Photo by Razvan Chisu on Unsplash

I came to America from Turkey 5 years ago to study. After graduating from college, my work permit came and I had to find a job immediately.

While I was looking at the job postings, I saw that Amazon accepted it without searching too many criteria and applied immediately.

They gave an appointment day to bring the documents and drug test. I went there and all the transactions were completed. I was given a start date. The work day came and I got started.

In the country where I live, it is not common for high school students to work part-time jobs. I never worked because my family was wealthy. It was my first job in life.

I was working 4 days 10 hours. My house was also 1 hour away from Warehouse. In the morning, I would leave the house before the sun came up, and after sunset, I would come home from work. I ate and fell asleep right away.

Photo by Abbie Bernet on Unsplash

There are 3 breaks and 15–30–15 minutes. It takes a lot of time to commute because the sinks and dining places are too far away.

--

--