A Reflection of God

HajiThePoet
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readNov 26, 2021

--

Photo by visuals on Unsplash

As a poet I find myself contemplating my mortality often

My breath reminds me I’m no more than calculated atomic pieces that were formed to create a masterpiece: God’s reflection.

I used to be afraid of dying

until I turned it into a metaphor

rebirth

Black Phoenix is my creative name and alias. The name came to me when I realized how powerful I am, truly! Surviving taught me so much about myself. There were days I felt as though I couldn’t make it. The walls were caving in and I was down to my wits end. The only thing that kept me going was freedom.

Many times in my journey as a spiritual being experiencing the human experience I’ve shed many truths, values, and ideas of what it means to be me. Each time I’ve stepped outside of my comfort zone I found myself grateful that I have not only overcome but I withstood adversity with perseverance and faith in the unseen and unheard. I know that I have a destiny to fulfill because I truly believe my creator has penned my story extraordinary, I’ve seen, heard, and experienced things that are so miraculous they are borderline divine.

We all have dreams…

How many of us actually pursue them, wholeheartedly

with a passion

--

--