A Simple Tip On How To Keep Self-Belief and Confidence When You Don’t See Results Yet

For those who are starting businesses or writing careers.

Laine Kaleja
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Ben Eaton on Unsplash.

On your road to a successful business or freelancing career, have you felt like this?

“I opened the stats page on Medium in the morning. I saw how the article I had invested a lot of time and passion into had produced very few views.

Next, I open the news page on Medium, with the articles that the algorithm has decided would interest me. There I see an article about how somebody has made 6,000 USD from a story, and somebody else has earned over 10,000 USD a month.

It feels inspiring and discouraging at the same time. Inspiring about what is possible and discouraging thinking of how I can ever get there with my 50 views on the article?

Then I open Facebook and come across an example of a fantastic life coach who seems to have it all figured out already with their life-coaching business. I check out their Facebook page and website and see that they are doing this and that. All sorts of things.

I dream of building a 6-figure-business, but I also have limited time to invest in building my business. How can I ever get to implement all those things that he/she does?”

--

--

Laine Kaleja
ILLUMINATION

Somatic Trauma Therapist, Somatic Experiencing, Somatic Parts Work, Inner Child and Attachment Injuries Healing ✨ IG: @heal.with.laine