A Soul’s Reflections

The Journey of the Healer

Jessi Lynn
ILLUMINATION

--

Image by author on Midjourney

In the tranquil realm where heartbeats slow,
Amongst the stars that softly glow,
There lies a tale few dare to tell,
Of the healer who in sorrow fell.

The hands that mend, that touch with care,
Carry burdens too heavy to bear.
In shadows deep and solace weak,
A silent voice begins to speak.

“O, I am the healer, strong and true,
I restore the old, I mend the new,
But who will ease this inner pain,
And bring me back to life again?”

Whence the moon its vigil keeps,
And the world in silence sleeps,
Her tears do flow like silent streams,
Chasing fragments of forgotten dreams.

Oft has she been the soothing balm,
In chaos, she’s the awaited calm,
But who will mend the healer’s soul,
Who’ll make her fragmented spirit whole?

Underneath the willow tree,
With eyes as deep as the midnight sea,
She’s seeking solace in the stars,
Stitching heartstrings

--

--

Jessi Lynn
ILLUMINATION

Join me on my journey to create meaningful art amidst chaos. Unleashing my creativity! https://medium.com/@chaoticpoetry/membership