Your July Challenge; Wrap Up

A Tale of 31 Stories

A month of writing challenges in the bag!

Timothy Key
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readAug 1, 2020

--

In July I set out to write every day in response to a writing prompt or challenge of some kind. There were a few open one’s going around at the end of June to get me started and I actively hunted and solicited for more along the way.

I did that through a daily bulletin where I linked the day prior’s challenge response and maintained an active list of those upcoming, and those in the rearview mirror. You can see my compiled list of all the bulletins, and all the challenges here:

Initially, as a summary, I thought I would give a count of types of stories, but then I realized how boring that would actually be. Suffice to say there were several poems, some funny pieces, and many that supported other writers in unique ways.

I have to say that those might have been the best ones to respond to, because I always like supporting others and attempting to find the synergy in working together; one of the four primary values at ILLUMINATION…

--

--

Timothy Key
ILLUMINATION

Retired from fire service after 26 years. Writer and world traveler. I believe compassion, grace and gratitude are contagious and should be spread liberally.