A Timely Resolve

Say it With Me

Lady Foxx
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

I would bear my cross
For whatever its worth
For It did come to pass
That failure to come forth
When in that dire need
From weakness or fatigues
Are the sad reality indeed
Of friends and colleagues

I would build my faith
In the Lord and all good
For in the past only it hath;
Been the thing that stood,
Unflinching in the desert
And firmly through the famine
That almost took apart
Every and all that’s mine

And grow my inner empath
So that I may, in compassion
Look at the bygone arid path
With more hope and an intention
To seeing that no one faces
Any of the negative repercussions
That a population; almost effaces
And would cripple unborn generations

And strengthen my resolve
In my intuition and reason
That I may not randomly rove
Like quelea birds in season…

--

--

Lady Foxx
ILLUMINATION

Lawyer and a Poet!| ♡Reading and Travelling| In writing, I understand....