A Travel Guide for Bogota, Colombia

Culture, Restaurants, and Travel Tips

Jess - Mindset & Finance
ILLUMINATION

--

picture by author in Bogota, Colombia

The acronym Yolo is super cliche but it’s true.

Have you been too afraid to make that trip?

Have you been too embarrassed to learn the new language?

Let me remind you of what the most common regret of people at the end of their lives is:

I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.”

You can read the full article where I dive deeper into regretting below:

I speak three languages and lived in 3 different countries

I was born and raised in Lisbon, Portugal.

At 19, I moved to the U.S. to play college basketball.

At 28, I moved to Bogotá, Colombia.

When I arrived in the U.S., I had a mid to advanced level of speaking English.

--

--

Jess - Mindset & Finance
ILLUMINATION

Ex-pro baller navigating life's curves with words. I write for those seeking personal development, and a dash of finance. Dream: script a TV show or a movie.