A tribute to my body

Foi
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readFeb 3, 2024
Photo by Marvin Meyer on Unsplash

A tribute to my body,

A masterpiece of creation, the vessel that holds my whole being, a home for my soul, a canvas for my art. I’m sorry I don’t say this enough but you are beautiful, oh my-sexy! The scars, the blemishes, the marks of lightning.

And to think I wanted to change you and erase the parts that make you unique. But no, I cherish you. The thick thighs that save lives, the tummy that jiggles, but jiggles just right, the skin color that turns to gold when the sun kisses it right, the curves that sway in delight, the lips that speak truth and might, the legs that can dance all night, the soul that shines oh so bright.

No, God really took his time!

And as the breeze cares for the trees and the stars care for the night, I will take care of you beautiful

I love you…

Foi.

--

--

Foi
ILLUMINATION

Writing down my thoughts and... We'll see. Hope you love me though🤎 I write on substack as well substack.com/carolinefoi