A Vow of Kindness for 2021

Sharing from our abundance

Bob Jasper
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

In her story

Trista Ainsworth asked the following question

How can you share from your overflow today?

As writers here on Medium, and perhaps elsewhere, we can all share our love and joy through our stories and what we post as responses to the stories we read. We can do the same on other platforms like Twitter and Facebook. It is our choice whether to share angry words or peaceful, loving and encouraging words.

There is a verse in the Bible, where Joshua says:

Now if you are unwilling to serve the Lord, choose this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your ancestors served in the region beyond the River or the gods of the Amorites in whose land you are living; but as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.” (Joshua 24:15 NRSV)

What does it mean “to serve the Lord?”

For the answer, I look to the two commands Jesus issued in Matthew 22:

--

--

Bob Jasper
ILLUMINATION

My Muse is in hiding, but we cross paths from time to time. I think I gave the old guy too much grief. Maybe he quit without notice.