A World of Possibilities

Inspiration Short

John Ross
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readApr 23, 2021

--

We all have things in our way.

Things we’d rather not do.

Things that continue to come to mind.

People to forgive.

Letters to write.

And for some reason, they keep getting in our way.

It’s hard to get what we want to get done because there’s always something else on the mind.

I guess we should listen to the fortune cookie that says, “That which hinders your task is your task.”

Finishing the first thing may open a world of possibilities for the next…

Behind the Blog

I’m not sure if I heard it or read it but I wrote it down… “That which hinders your task is your task.”

It resonated with me because I’m the type of person who has around 50 things on my To Do List, 100 unfinished articles, 5 unfinished books… and each day, I seem to put those things off to work on something else, something a little easier.

But then there are the even more important things like relationships and forgiveness and being in touch with people and caring for others… which are just as easy to put off until tomorrow. But the longer we put those things off, the more distant they become.

--

--

John Ross
ILLUMINATION

Writing stories, working in the NBA, & learning each day how to better love my neighbor — www.hellojohnwross.com