LIFE LESSONS|SELF|SELF IMPROVEMENT

A Zig Zag Incident In your Life Can Change Your Thoughts.

The challenge is to smoothen it and move on to accepting the reality.

Dr. Preeti Singh
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJun 15, 2021

--

Photo by Jack Finnigan on Unsplash

A zig-zag incident in my life

Many a time my friends Rani and Rajesh invited me to come to their home. It was always a pleasure to be with them. We would talk about life and its many lessons.

They would always say “You are too formal. Why do you have to ask for permission and call on us. Come whenever you like. We always love to have you over”.

It was very sweet of them to say so and it was like music to my ears that I should have such wonderful friends who were always so welcoming.

One day it was a big festival in India, Diwali the festival of lights. I bought some sweets and gifts and went to meet friends. From their house, I decided to go to Rani and Rajesh’s house.

Their house was looking beautiful with lots of sparkling festive lights and beautiful buntings and well decorated.

The dog barked and greeted me with love as I was a constant visitor to their house.

The domestic help offered me a seat and brought some cool fresh lime and soda and I settled…

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
ILLUMINATION

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.