About me-

MyHealthyTone
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readApr 15, 2024
Me at the beach.⛱️

Hi people, I’m Purvi. And this post is about my life. Who I am, what my work is & everything about me which makes me fall in love with myself.

When I was in 7th grade, I started experiencing lot of skin issues like zits & pimples, hair loss, etc as that was the peak of my puberty. I always hated my curly hair which used to look like a bird’s nest.

Until, I straitened them in & it damaged all my hair. I had to use every remedy I share on my blogs now to revive that damage & I’m happy that I’m able to guide more & more people towards a more natural, healthy & chemical free lifestyle.
I literally tried every of the facewash, cream, medicine to remove that acne from my face but nothing worked. Then I turned to natural remedies, researched & did hit & trial till I learnt that not every remedy is meant to treat your body. That’s why all blogs contain genuine remedies & treatments.
I literally used to feel so insecure about my weight, how I look, my hair, my acne & my broad shoulders.

I was a girl who didn’t know how to take compliments. There was one incident where a parlor attendant who used to do my hair spa lady told me,

"You hate everything about yourself. You’re the one who’ll never be happy with yourself."

That sentence still revolves in my head & I think that is one of the factors which inspired me to change my life & love myself in every possible way I can.
I recently graduated college. I currently write on medium & also I’m a freelance voice over artist. When I was in 8th standard, I started doing voiceover projects & till now I do it out of passion.

I’ve written blogs on Times of India Blog, Sainik Sansaar Magazine of Jaipur, etc.
I was always the one who used to try so much & I’m grateful that I did. It gave me a lot of life experience.

Journey to self love isn’t easy.

It’s those daily decisions you take in your favor & you never demean yourself for anything in the whole world.

It’s something you know deep in your heart, but you also know how it reflects outside of you.
Through this Medium blog, I want to help as many people I can to turn their decisions into more conscious, healthy & self loving choices whilst I inspire myself to work more.

It feels great when you guys support me & give me all your love, I’m truly grateful.

Will meet you soon in another useful blog, till then
Cheers!

--

--

MyHealthyTone
ILLUMINATION

Hey:) I'm Purvi! 8+ years of research & self trial on natural skincare, I talk about improving mental health & self love. Connect on myhealthytonework@gmail.com