After 6 Months, I Understood The Purpose Of Writing.

The lies the writing gurus told me.

AdventureRaf
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by JOYUMA on Unsplash

After taking a 6 month break, I finally understood the purpose of writing. Writing itself should not be about making money or becoming famous, writing should be about expressing your feelings into words. When I used to write an article a day, I was tired and drained; I was writing fluff articles about nothing that I cared about.

I just wanted to please the algorithm.

However, I came to understand that genuine success comes without having to please a virtual machine. For such reason, there are low content writers that are twice as popular as mass producing writers. It’s like comparing handmade products with factory items, there is a quality difference.

Now, I am no longer chasing the crowd. I am going to do what I want and when I want to; that way my writing will make more sense to me and others. I am no longer going to write for stats or wealth, in fact, I will not even look at them. I am going to give myself 30 minutes and write, express myself and inspire others through my experiences.

In this current society, things should not be so tied to money.

At the start of my 6 month break, I learned that money does not come to those who are hungry or are constantly on top of their coins. It comes to those whose minds are free as the wind and ready to create what their heart desires.

Before I go, remember this: forget about treating the algorithm and treat your craft, yourself, and your curiosity. This will take you farther in life than you previously thought.

Signing off,

AdventureRaf

--

--

AdventureRaf
ILLUMINATION

If you cannot find me, I am probably writing. Usually, I write about fiction, love, and self-improvement. Oh, love!