After I am gone — a poem

Argus
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readApr 2, 2024

It might take a few weeks,
and maybe even months or years.
But time will stop the pain
and they no longer will shed tears.

Though the memories still linger on
and the hurt cannot be easily gone.
They find the strength to carry on
and rise again like the morning dawn.

For life is full of twists and turns
and sometimes we must bear the burns.
But in the end, the lesson we learn
is to keep moving forward and let our hearts yearn.

Though it may bring tears to my eyes
to think of my loved ones after my demise.
I feel at peace in knowing they will be okay
and in good hands when I am far away.

For I trust that those who come after me
will provide the love and care they need to be
happy, healthy and free
in a world where I can no longer be.

Photo by Steven Kamenar on Unsplash

Thanks for reading! ^_^
If you like this poem please consider clapping and commenting to boost it, it matters a lot to me as a new author and poet :)
Follow me if you want more of this kind of stuff!

Take care of yourself!

This is Argus Aze,
Signing off!

--

--

Argus
ILLUMINATION

I love to write poems and short stories on whichever subjects interest me. I mainly like philosophy, self improvement, deep talks, playing & developing games :)