All My Stories and Articles Were Destroyed

What you can do to prevent it happening to you.

Ira Robinson
ILLUMINATION

--

Image by Author

Words are valuable.

One thing I have tried to express to other authors is how important it is to think about your stories, articles, novels and anything else you put to page (or screen) as how valuable your words are.

They are property, no different from real estate or a car. They can be sold, traded, given away as gifts, or neglected until they rot into nothingness.

It’s therefore important to do everything you can to ensure they’re protected.

I learned that lesson the hard way, and hopefully you can hear my story and take action now to protect yourself better.

The cycle of destruction

When I was a younger man (Oh God, three decades ago!) I was married to a woman who was abusive. She took great pleasure in making me a miserable person, and getting away from her was one of the best things I have done with my life.

Unfortunately, before I got the chance to escape, she decided it would be in my best interest to teach me my writing was useless and to give up on my dreams of becoming an author by throwing everything into a bonfire.

--

--

Ira Robinson
ILLUMINATION

Published author of over a dozen books and dozens of short stories, Digital painter, and streamer, and blind. Contact me at ira@originalworlds.com