Amazon Has Palm Readers

To Predict Your Future? / Think Again / Privacy?

Photo by Sonika Agarwal on Unsplash

I was at Whole Foods. I asked the cashier: What’s This?

“A palm reader, a new way to pay for your groceries.”

“Not reading your future, then, I guess?” I wondered.

“No, I wish,” the cashier was saddened.

My immediate thought went to identity tracking much like the film Minority Report.

Along with AI facial recognition, only 3 countries have banned it to 98 countries use it. Now enter palm scanners, another technology that will be used to track us by the addiction of greed. After all, we are the consumers and must be followed to “cater to our needs”. Marketed to consumers. Or manipulated by markets into the addiction machine of Western Civilization in the name of greed, security, and safety. Oh yeah, we’re already there. Tracked, privacy invaded, a file on you and me, after all, it’s a fact of the digital age.

In the film Minority Report, they had eye scanners for marketing and citizen tracking. The last time I…

--

--

Frank Ontario 🦋 balance 🕊️ peace 🍏 Earth Lover
ILLUMINATION

Top Writer in Spiritual Energy. Messenger, an eclectic, empathetic, seeking oneness in all, & humor. Love writing!!! | https://the-kai.com/