An Emotionally Charged Whistleblower Spews Known and Forbidden Information in Anger Provoked by Unrepentant Snakes Selling Us Snake Oil

Mark Scofield
ILLUMINATION
Published in
9 min readAug 12, 2022

--

Please forgive my bluntness. And my obtuseness. The situation requires that of me.

Photo by Etactics Inc on Unsplash

Also, please pardon my neurodivergent mind, but many of you normal people have gone completely insane.

When I started working in the pharmaceutical industry, I thought I was working to improve the health and quality of life of everyone.

I couldn’t have been more wrong, but it took me 7 years to discover that.

The primary motivating factor of most companies in the pharmaceutical industry is to suck dry the wallets of old people before they die, taking every last red cent. We cannot let people escape this life without taking what remains of their wealth. We offer hope in the face of death. Most elderly people pay the price to maintain that hope. Then they die.

On the smoke and mirrors side of my career, the primary motivating factor of my position when speaking above board to the general public is to ensure the safety and privacy of subjects enrolled in clinical trials is protected.

--

--

Mark Scofield
ILLUMINATION

Coming out of the shadows. No more pseudonym. Humans are designed to fail. I'm Exhibit A. Often writing semi-fictional history and autobiographical stories.