Another Love!

KIM
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readMar 11, 2022

a poem

Photo by Puck Milder on Unsplash

That kiss you left on my lips

when the sun set on the horizon

sandy,

salty,

like the taste of forever

took me many dawns to

stop

yearning for another one

That slow dancing in your living room

to our favorite oldies

“with each word, your tenderness grows”

our feet got no rhythm

took me many steps into the future to

stop

fantasizing

another thousand nights

to move with you

That undeniable pain of loss,

of you

and a part of me

took me another life

to heal

I want

another kiss,

another dance,

another love,

oh dear, but

how could I be brave

to go through another pain

and have faith

I will be able to get up again

after we parted?

What kind of trade

I need to make

to be in love,

giggling

and be ‘at home’, too

‘cause

there seems to be turbulence

would brutally wash away

the peace I’ve built

after seasons of heartbreak

Thank you for reading. If you enjoy this post, subscribe to my list here and never miss a story!

Become a Medium member for only $5 a month to support me and thousands of other writers.

Thank you foster.co community for helping me to edit this piece!

--

--

KIM
ILLUMINATION

Vietnamese living in Singapore. I write for pleasure, about life and relationship.