Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

Apple Vision Is The New Grail For Augmented Reality: Here Are 5 Reality Checks Before You Dive In.

There Are Potential Limitations To Such A Technology In Human Perception.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
Published in
6 min readMar 28, 2024

--

“We live in a world where we have a laser focus on technology at the expense of understanding what it means to be human.”

Sherry Turkle

A story about my augmented awakening.

I woke up. I don’t even take my break first. I am just waiting at the door, looking for my Amazon delivery driver.

I have heard about how the Apple Vision Pro can add spice to my life, albeit digital spice.

I did not sleep until 03:00 AM to preorder on the Apple website two days ago. Like Marques Brownlee, aka MKBHD, I am all for bleeding-edge technology.

I have never believed in Hell or Heaven until now. The moment I entered the Apple Vision Pro reality, I felt like I was wrong. Heaven exists in this world. I just entered it. I have never felt such a transformation. I could see my augmented being powerfully connected to the digital world.

I cannot unplug my mind from Apple Vision Pro. In a curated digital world, my…

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com