Are The Free Website Guys A Scam?

Someone needed to come forward and speak the truth.

Sebastián Calderón
ILLUMINATION

--

RGB keyboard with two monitors with the free website guys logos.
Photo by Fotis Fotopoulos on Unsplash

I once asked on Reddit if The Free Website Guys that reach out via LinkedIn DMs were legit.

I received many replies, but none had factual information that The Free Website Guys were scammers. I received more DM’s asking the same question I posed than responses providing answers.

I trusted my gut and requested my free website to learn the truth for myself.

What I learned surprised me more than I thought it would.

Here’s a completely unbiased, non-paid review of The Free Website Guys and their web design service:

The Free Website Guys Reached Out To Me

Someone from The Free Website Guys team reached out to me on LinkedIn, requesting that I fill out a form with my desired site’s niche, purpose, and other general information. I was skeptical. A free website sounded too good to be true, and I was no stranger to LinkedIn scams. I inquired on the r/Scams subreddit if anyone knew this company, to no avail.

Most Redditors there agreed that a free website did sound too good to be true and that nothing in life was free. All of them were sensible answers, but none came from people who had interacted with them.

--

--

Sebastián Calderón
ILLUMINATION

Subscribe to learn how writers earn more money through Web3, NFTs, and crypto. TW: @wordsmithsebas