Are UFO Sightings Still A Thing?

In the age of technology, where information is freely at our fingertips, is anything still a mystery to us?

Diane Brander
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Albert Antony on Unsplash

2024 is here.

Drones are commonplace.

Robots are being trained to take over the world.

Do people still believe in UFOs? Is there anything, anywhere in the world, that cannot be identified by anyone? Are UFO sightings still a thing?

Yes, it seems so.

There is even a day dedicated to UFO sightings (World UFO Day) on 2 July every year.

Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

Recently, my dog was taking me for a walk and I saw a glowing red sphere in the sky. Bloody hell! It’s a UFO, I thought. I pulled my phone from my pocket and started to film as it slowly moved across the dark sky. I squinted for a closer look. The iPhone camera was merely picking up a red ball, but my eyes detected fire. A flaming meteor? No, it was moving too slowly to be a meteor. Could it be a UFO?

I watched as it drifted across the sky then another object entered my vision. Something else had joined the glowing red not-meteor/possible…

--

--

Diane Brander
ILLUMINATION

Scottish writer and runner. Mainly writing about self-development. Get my free weekly newsletter here: https://dianebrander.substack.com/