Are You In Dilemma About What You Want To Do In Life?

Even In Your Forties?

Ekta Wadhwa
ILLUMINATION
2 min readDec 1, 2022

--

Welcome to the club! You have good company and it’s fine, that’s what I keep telling myself. All the motivational stuff available online, the bestselling books, famous quotes, and free advice hasn’t worked to date. Yes, it gives hope but that doesn’t last more than chewing gum. I am impressed to see people following their ambitions and earning well for themselves. The question is why are some still clueless about their goals?

The Missing Element: Photo By Author: Ekta Wadhwa

I must admit that it does affect me, as I grew up (age-wise), I started to realize that I missed that “fire to succeed”. Crossing forties, I was still in the same position. I am happy to see my kids grow and be immersed in the household routine. Then, when I hear about my peers and friends achieving so much in life, I feel left behind. But isn’t that my choice? Yes, it is. The other day I saw beautiful lotus flowers in full bloom, in dirty stagnant water. As if they found happiness in their situation.

Writing is something that gives me immense satisfaction and a sense of accomplishment. Though I still have to learn a lot, I enjoy expressing myself and sharing experiences with a dash of humor. It’s fine as we all are different and some will take more time to realize things. In the end, it’s all about being HAPPY and discovering that happiness is the real journey.

I am stunned by people who have started their professional voyages post-fifties. We have to trust the timing. The dilemma will be solved someday and the true quest will unfold most beautifully. Doing your daily chores and duties with dedication is also a job and I feel that should also be given some fancy name.🥰Like the CEO Caretaker. I hope and wish that you find your aim and joy in life and keep telling yourself ALL IS WELL!

--

--

Ekta Wadhwa
ILLUMINATION

Writing and reading about daily life experiences that are simple yet impactful