Are You The One Holding Yourself Back From Happiness And Success?

Matt Legg
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readMar 9, 2022

--

Photo by silvia maidagan on Unsplash

“Not asking how or why, but with simple acceptance and complete belief, let us permit this good to be established in our experience.” Ernest Holmes

I’ve been limiting myself and my life because I don’t think I’m good enough or worthy enough of happiness.

This isn’t true. I made it up.

We all have a right to be here and experience all the good life offers.

The limitations we have in our lives, whether they are self-imposed or put there by others, are not true. We create and believe in these limitations and allow them to control our lives.

If we lose our thoughts and beliefs of ourselves, we lose the identity we created for ourselves. That might seem scary, but it’s actually liberating.

When we no longer have these random rules in place, we can experience life more fully; and accept the joy and abundance of life.

Let go of the person you think you are and you will become the person you are meant to be.

Thanks for reading. Here are some other articles I wrote if you want to read more. Or follow me for updates when I post.

--

--

Matt Legg
ILLUMINATION

I write about Life and my journey of self discovery. Hopefully it will help you too.