Astraea

A love poem

Holly Kellums
ILLUMINATION

--

Credit:Nastco

If you love me, love me for no reason.
Love me without explanation and with no conditions.
Love me the way I am, without expectations.

Allow me to just be…Me…
I hope you see, I allow you to be…You…

There’s nothing to show me, nothing to prove.
The only thing that matters is that you’re ok with you.
This is the melody that I am moving towards, the type of thing that makes it worth the pain that we’ve endured.

Don’t love me for attention.
Don’t love me for one more.
Don’t fill me in that God shaped whole, it never worked before.

Let’s not continue searching, outside ourselves to find, that thing that we’ve been missing ‘cause it’s hidden deep inside.

I love you for no reason, without an explanation.
I love you right where you are.
I have no expectations.

Written by Holly Kellums © 2015

Originally published on authors personal fb.

Featured related

--

--