Author’s Biography: JJ Lim

Who Am I And What Am I Doing On Medium?

JJ Lim, PhD
ILLUMINATION

--

JJ Lim.
JJ Lim, BSc (Hons).

Hi readers, I am glad to be invited by Dr Mehmet Yildiz to write for Illumination on Medium. Illumination is indeed an outstanding publication on Medium with writers of a diverse background. Illumination is like a mini-Medium itself, with Dr Mehmet Yildiz’s team constantly promoting its writers and articles, boosting the reach of articles beyond what is possible by individual authors. Moreover, there are plenty of opportunities for writers to interact with each other meaningfully on our Slack channel.

Who am I?

I am originally from Malaysia, graduated with a BSc (Hons) Human Nutrition, from The University of Nottingham, and now pursuing a doctoral degree in Biological Sciences, major in Human Nutrition, at The University of Auckland, New Zealand.

To date, I have authored two scientifical articles. The first article is part of my Honours Degree’s research project, investigating the salt consumption among young university’s adult in Malaysia.

A screenshot from the author. Source: Bioscience Horizons

The second article is part of my doctoral degree’s research project, reviewing the role of satiety hormones in modifying…

--

--