Balancing the Joy and Pain of Storytelling for Community Building

Redefining the context of my community-building stories to add clarity and prevent misunderstandings

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min read4 days ago

--

Photo by Sebastian Voortman from Pexels

I decided to write this story after a long meditation session as a clarification tool because a few of my recent stories sparked various thoughts and emotions in my audience. The diverse feedback I received confirmed that I’m on the right path as an aspiring storyteller and passionate community builder, but some points were unclear, so I wanted to clear them to prevent misunderstandings.

My goal as a writer is to reflect on my inner world with its painful and pleasant points, share observations and perspectives, and tell stories that make readers think, feel, inspire, and educate, helping them to make their own decisions. Storytelling is a powerful tool to achieve these goals.

I don’t write my stories for just one type of reader. I aim to make them relatable to different individuals across various groups. I also don’t write to please or hurt anyone. My aim is not to motivate you to agree or disagree with my points. I might market some ideas that might guide some to make whatever purchases they need to make, but I don’t sell them directly for personal benefit.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com