Photo by Oksana Taran on Unsplash
Photo by Oksana Taran on Unsplash

Be a lazy side hustler like me: use these three strategies to multiply your impact.

Just because it is called hustle does not mean it should be hard.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
Published in
7 min readOct 16, 2023

--

“Empty your mind. Be formless. Shapeless. Like water. You put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle, it becomes the bottle. You put it in a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend.”

Bruce Lee

I want to build an online empire. Not because I want to get rich. No, I am already wealthy. I want to build it because I don’t want to die with untold stories.

I am a lazy guy. Please, don’t tell my colleagues or my friends and family. Often at work, while others deliver, I stare blankly at my screen.

While people are getting promoted, I am still searching for the optimal way. Sometimes, I get frustrated that they get more money than I do.

Then I remember: we are not in the same business. I don’t want to trade my time and energy for money. I am doing more than just getting promoted at work. I am already wealthy.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com