BEHIND THE DOOR

All I hear are knocks.

Geetika Sethi
ILLUMINATION

--

Micheal Salmon GoodReads Books

Who’s behind the door in my dream,

coke, seven-up, chocolate, or ice-cream?

As I diet, in my sleep all that I can see,

are creamy desserts, pies, and choco chip cookies.

Bounty my first love, Mars, and Snickers too,

two weeks have passed since my lips kissed you.

How strong my will was, just didn’t even know?

until the weighing scale’s tripping, it did show.

Happy I was, that soon I’d reach my target,

for a new wardrobe, then I’ll go shop in the market.

So now, whoever is behind the door in my dream,

don’t disturb my diet and weight loss, till I gleam.

The reference to the Door here is to my Hungry Tummy, where all I was hearing were sweet and cool knocks.

And seriously as I pen this I’m already getting pangs to have Ice Cream!

I hope it doesn’t happen to you as you read this … well even if it does just indulge today as it’s Sunday!

To know more about me and my expression through words, follow me here on Medium Geetika Sethi.

On Instagram @QuotesUncoat & @my.fan.clan

And yes please join my Facebook pages too, My F.A.N Clan & Quotes Uncoat.

Love,

Geetika

©️ Geetika Sethi June 2020

--

--

Geetika Sethi
ILLUMINATION

I believe in leaving a bit of sparkle everywhere I go. ✨Wife to 1, Mom to 3 and a Holistic Health Coach. Authoring books on Poetry, Quotes and Short Stories.