Being Mediocre 101: What a Life Well Lived in 2020 Means

Starting to Own That Your Ordinary is Extraordinary

Kris Freeman
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Ben Shanks on Unsplash

So here I am in a panic when I first hear we have to self-quarantine in my State of Illinois.

Can YOU remember where you were and what you were feeling when you first heard the news?

For me, I experienced pure Shock and Disbelief, and then WHY, WHY, WHY???

I went straight to “HOW AM I GOING TO PAY THE BILLS IF I CAN’T GO TO WORK?”

Flash forward two months and you will find me cooking dinner most nights, going for daily long walks with my dog, doing phone coaching sessions with clients, starting that long-awaited writing career that I dared not pursue because I didn’t think I had the time and BEING MEDIOCRE.

What Does Being Mediocre Mean? And Let’s Turn It On Its Head

Let’s look at the definition.

me·di·o·cre

adjective

  • of only moderate quality; not very good.
    “a mediocre actor”
  • SIMILAR WORDS
  1. Ordinary
  2. Common
  3. Commonplace
  4. Indifferent

--

--

Kris Freeman
ILLUMINATION

Falling Flat on My Face, Getting Up Again, And Asking “What IS Next? AND “What Else Is Possible That I’ve Refused to Consider?” krisfreeman983@gmail.com