Being Penalized $10.00 For Being Human

When Being Taken Advantage of Has Gone Too Far

Kris Freeman
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by William Iven on Unsplash

The old me would have just paid the 10.00 and then stopped doing the thing that caused me the extra fee.

It seems so silly writing about this but, its time that I stood up for myself because no one else will.

Injustice abounds in the tiniest of cracks in our lives.

In this particular instance, I am being charged $10.00 for entering my routing number incorrectly on a bank website called mutual pay. It is the website my Association uses for my Townhome to collect monthly association fees.

The He Said, She Said Trail

After disputing the fee yesterday, I received a less than desirable response.

“The customer service rep did reply and state that the routing or account number was entered incorrectly, but didn’t waive the fee. They always charge this fee for any transactions submitted for processing and account not located.”

My response back;

Thanks, Pat for your follow up.

What an unbelievable bank you work with.

So basically you are penalizing me for being human to the tune of 10.00.

--

--

Kris Freeman
ILLUMINATION

Falling Flat on My Face, Getting Up Again, And Asking “What IS Next? AND “What Else Is Possible That I’ve Refused to Consider?” krisfreeman983@gmail.com