Beneath the Stars: A Passionate Letter to My Beloved

Steven Ramkissoon
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readMay 9, 2023

Ink and Emotions Spill: My Heartfelt Declaration to the One I Long For

Photo by Katerina Holmes: https://www.pexels.com/photo/crop-man-putting-ring-on-finger-of-anonymous-woman-5911310/

Oh, dear soulmate,
how I long to be with you,
patiently waiting for our destined time
together, eagerly anticipating
our future entwined.

I know we’ll meet the wrong ones first,
people we’ll kiss and trust
thinking they’re the right one,
but when that happens, please remember
to hold onto your self-love,
to care for yourself for me and our future.

I hope your smile is like sunshine,
bright and beautiful,
radiating light to all who see it.
May your heart be pure like the stars,
shining and twinkling above.

I yearn for the day when we can be
alone together, in our own home,
where I can hold you, touch you, kiss you,
where you can understand my pain,
the scars of my past, and be the reason
for every smile on my face.

We were made for each other,
destined to be together,
heaven holding you, loving you
until our paths finally cross.

Take your time to explore, my love,
learn about life, people, and everything in between,
and when the time is right, and I’m the one,
I’ll be here, gathering experiences,
making the most of everything
so I can be strong, brave, and smart
when I finally meet you.

Trust in me, my love, for we are meant to
understand each other and be better together.
I’ll be waiting for you, dear soulmate,
ready to embark on a journey of love and forever.

--

--

Steven Ramkissoon
ILLUMINATION

I'm passionate about writing on modern society, guiding individuals towards self-improvement, and helping them reach their full potential.