Blushing Papers

An old school lover

Sabiqa Nasir
ILLUMINATION
1 min readSep 1, 2021

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

A tale from our school
From the exchange of notebook
To tween between each beat.
Rumors and gossips tied the first knot.
Acknowledging every bad story but
persistent to discover your truth
or lies, all by myself

Who believes that?
All it takes is a smile and
lines at the edge of eyes
That peeks chevrons me inside
The black formal, just as I desire
Your favorite rhymes
Make me feel you’re my vine

Who knows that?
What you might not remember
But, the hope
All exists in you, and veil in mine
It is pretty more than divine
Confetti half on me and half on your spine.
Since,
The first trace of hands combines
to lips that fabricate me numb
Cadence us intertwine
Enchant from the memories thus far

Who knows?
It may be an unconscious beginning of
soulful lasting, and many recombine.

--

--