Bonnie Why You Do Me This Way

Kira Dawn
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readJun 18, 2020

--

“Shut Up Clyde Grab Your Pistol” Dedication Poem for Gurpreet Dhariwal

Picture of Bonnie and Clyde
Photo taken from Pixabay Free Images edited iPhone 11

“Bonnie I ain’t Alright with the way you talking

Like I’m a piece of garbage you leave me with nothing

I wanted to continue our killing spree

Bonnie you promised true love

It was supposed to be Bonnie and Clyde forever.”

Bonnie looks back at her beloved

Jumps out the car to say

“Clyde, Oh Clyde

I was beyond hypnotized

Your name made them paralyzed

I don’t care what we do Clyde

As long as you stand by my side”

“Well Bonnie the cops is after us

Get out your revolver

Just shoot”

“I’m shooting dust”

“Bonnie stop underestimating yourself

I saw you shoot a man right below his belt”

“Oh Clyde I’m so happy we are together again”

“Well Bonnie I think I told you we end up dead men”

“Yes Clyde, but I’m okay with that”

“Well I will tell you Bonnie we have sacrificed ourselves to a darkness”

“Clyde shut the fuck up about that”

--

--

Kira Dawn
ILLUMINATION

Lyrical Prose molds my soul. Journey that led me to the Gorgeous Mess of Chaos that you see. One with God. I am merely a vessel. I am authentically me. Broken.