Brainless Stupidity in Corporate America reaches a new low with Background Check

Mark Scofield
ILLUMINATION
Published in
7 min readFeb 16, 2022

--

Pushing the boundaries again to rip away our dignity by ignoring our most basic rights.

Businessman with Idiot sign pointing at Smiling Man from istockphoto.com.

Record-breaking stupidity achieved in corporate America with a single thoughtless, illegal act.

Of all my multi-decades of experience dealing with corporate America, what I experienced yesterday above all other experiences shows the extreme hubris, the arrogance, of those willfully ignorant of reality, who, beyond all reason and common sense, steadfastly defend the most idiotic decisions they’ve made without allowing anyone to question.

Is using your God-given brain while employed in corporate America a crime? Considering what happened to me yesterday, it must be.

What bee, you may ask, flew into my bonnet to make me so grumpy and harshly critical of those we people among us who we already know are assholes? Good question. I didn’t have an interview.

Now, before you dismiss me as just singularly bitter for my own circumstance, you may want to read on so that you understand the details of how this not-so-special event…

--

--

Mark Scofield
ILLUMINATION

Coming out of the shadows. No more pseudonym. Humans are designed to fail. I'm Exhibit A. Often writing semi-fictional history and autobiographical stories.