BREAKING NEWS: How NewsBreak Stole My Articles

A gloves off review of NewsBreak.

Arlo Hennings
ILLUMINATION

--

graphic source

I never dreamt that after joining NewsBreak on Thanksgiving 2021. I’d be joining ranks with an ever-growing list of pissed-off Medium writers.

Medium writers, like myself. Those who followed NewsBreak’s partner earnings program in good faith ended up screwed. When I registered the goal was 10 articles and 100 Newsbreak app followers.

Since July 2021 Newsbreak kept shifting the rules of its partner earnings program. It was a 3-month salary, sign an NDA, and get 200 app followers.

NewsBreak categorizes me as a “Community Voice.” To read. Click My Articles.

Because I felt trying to scrape my local news for overlooked news content was a waste of time. I published Evergreen content.

Many publish Evergreen. One example: What will Georgia look like if all ice on Earth melts? Here’s your answer.

My beef is a simple warning to Medium writers and those considering it to be wary of the following.

1. Getting the 100 NewsBreak app followers didn’t come easy.

The process took two months. One big problem is the platform is only ranked 115th place in news media. The NewsBreak app itself is not popular. It’s buggy and people…

--

--

Arlo Hennings
ILLUMINATION

Expat in Bali, Author 2 non-fiction books on Bali, Top Writer Music, MFA (Creative Writing) https://linktr.ee/ArloHennings