By Today, I’m Starting My Hectic Routine. (Contriving Job and Writing Life along)

Faya Qureshi
ILLUMINATION
Published in
8 min readApr 2, 2023

--

I feel so pale and dull on my first day at work. I made coffee highly thicker and sugary. The route was far distant from my actual destination and I passed my day with a sore throat although got caught an agile illness. However, writing in fever is another kind of fun.

I’m hoping you could read the whole piece for landing on the mindful message that I got during my experience about my job and un-job(passion) journey.

It’s coffee, high in sugar. It’s not a simple coffee, cappuccino, and latte are mixed in it. I didn’t get to know what I was trying to make, but It taste eerie and sweet.

Writing At Bus :

I’m writing by sitting comfortably on the bus, heading on to where I work every morning. Realized Oh! I’m feeling feverish, my throat is aching and I think I’m gonna be ill. But traveling in peace and already adoring the way to my office. It is peaceful and young (soothe), loving the way. Kids and moms, working girls and boys rush into the bus to reach their workplaces as soon as possible.

A boy sitting in front of the seat staring at me with his sharp owl eyes, he is handsome and seems kind of not happy with his job. His shirt was half ironed and his hair has a sloppy wrap, he must be willing to marry but he might not aware of where his girlfriend is or ever be exist in this cruel world. He is cute and seems uninvolved in any womanizing cases. Sorry, I thought so, Oh! I’m not a gazer, I

--

--