ILLUMINATION
Published in

ILLUMINATION

Can a vegetarian navigate the milky way (of cheese)?

by C. Flisi

For many would-be vegetarians, the cheese conundrum is the big stumbling block. Cheese can be a protein-rich substitute for meat, but quality cheeses contain animal-based rennet (sliced from the stomachs of newborn calves and unweaned piglets, to boot!) so they are not acceptable to serious vegetarians.

--

--

We curate and disseminate outstanding articles from diverse domains and disciplines to create fusion and synergy.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store