20-DAY POETRY CHALLENGE

Carry On My Life’s Journey!

A poetic prompt for day 19

Josh Balerite Acol
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readApr 12, 2021

--

carry on my life’s journey
Image by Ajay kumar Singh from Pixabay

Carrying on my journey
into this poetry challenge
soon in
time
I've sparked afresh
freedom
into my
fantasy world

out of dear possibilities
you ought to know
what poetry means to me?
before you judge me
for I have a conversation with myself
“can I call myself a writer?”

Abruptly,
I miss you, pandemic-free world

hence, I felt broken and
broken can be beautiful again

Dear dreams,
I sincerely ask you –- who am I?
what am I afraid of?
with fervent emotions
Dear inner self,
I tell you, possess self-love
for if you meet
uncertainty
certainly, it will give you
hope
amidst life’s journey!

--

--

Josh Balerite Acol
ILLUMINATION

Writer|Editor|Mom-Dad of 4|Loves all things inspiring! Feel the love and fun. Support my writings — join now! https://joshbaleriteacol.medium.com/subscribe