Inspiration for Readers

Why I Upgraded My Subscription to Friends of Medium

Let’s make this wonderful platform more vibrant and sustainable by supporting creative and inspiring writers as avid readers.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readDec 21, 2023

--

Image Designed by the Author

Discovering Medium as a reader through a serendipitous encounter was akin to stumbling upon a virtual treasure trove. It offered me a world of creative content and communal engagement with creative writers and supportive readers.

Medium offers us many benefits. Lately, I have written about Medium Friendship's impact on nurturing a lively environment for both writers and readers. This was an altruistic call to action, inviting readers to upgrade their subscriptions to strengthen the platform’s vibrancy and longevity.

In early December, I eagerly upgraded my secondary and publication accounts. However, upgrading my main account became a challenge due to an outdated payment method — a hurdle that I suspect some readers might also encounter.

However, today my anniversary of joining the Medium community marks a triumph as I successfully and proudly upgraded my main account, intensifying my support for the talented…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com