Chasing Your Dream Life? Here Are The 3 Steps You Need to Make It Happen Soon

Aim for a test drive

Diana Bernardo
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Alvin Balemesa on Unsplash

I’m writing this article for myself. But be my guest if you want to read it.

The lines below are not rocket science, they are learnings from my 20s that I have failed to apply in my 30s. A little reminder that the course of your life is in your hands.

If, like mine, your life got a little off track, you can make it right. These are the 3 steps I applied in the past to ignite change and realize the future I want for myself.

I’m ready to do it again. Will you join me?

1. That Little Voice Inside Your Head

Your environment shapes your thoughts more than you’re willing to admit.

When imagining a new life, you are limited by your current situation without realizing it. More money, more travel, a better house… they are all in relation to what you have now. Maybe your dream looks like double the annual trips, a 30% salary increase, and an extra room.

You need to start from a blank page. Why not adopting Google’s 10x thinking?

Dare yourself to dream. Big! If you don’t know exactly what you want, explore. Go online: read stories, watch videos, join groups. Go…

--

--