ChatGPT in healthcare: diagnosis of mental issues like stress, burnout, procrastination and depression

Renee LIN
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readMay 4, 2023

--

Generated using MidJourney by author

I’m losing the motivation to study at uni, especially in the past few months. It’s a vicious cycle that lacking motivation leads to procrastination, and procrastination causes more unsolved problems and anxiety. I know I have to study, but I just can’t start working on the problem…I thought I was depressed, so I asked ChatGPT. People in a similar situation don’t have the extra energy to make appointments with GP/consultant and wait. I have the experince that they spent the whole year diagnosing my acid reflux while ChatGPT gave the diagnosis right away(I mentioned in this post).

  1. Diagnosis of my symptoms and explanation of different symptoms
  2. Suggestions on how to deal with those symptoms
  3. Focusing on how to overcome procrastination

1. Diagnosis of my symptoms

Thankfully, based on my symptoms, that’s not depression. Merely reluctance to study is more of “ a result of stress, burnout, procrastination or overwhelmed by academic responsibilities.” I thought those were depression symptoms…

I don’t have any of these yet (only difficulty concentrating on the study)

  • persistent feelings of sadness

--

--

Renee LIN
ILLUMINATION

Passionate about web dev and data analysis. Huge FFXIV fan. Interested in healthcare data now.