Cheeky Quotes About Life

We can’t possibly be serious all the time. Even life lessons can be fun.

Raji Pillay
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Call Me Fred on Unsplash

We all devour up life lessons and experiences so that we can learn and grow. Isn’t growth our ultimate aim? Mine is (or so I believe). There is no dearth of content for growth in any area of life. We have hashtagged everything in life. It’s cute. #growth #goals #fun

I have a fetish for quotes. The walls in my study are plastered with printouts of quotes from books, movies, and every nook and cranny of the internet. My favorites though are the sassy and cheeky ones. Me and my daughter comb through funny quotes every few months to replace the old ones.

Just because something is sarcastic or funny doesn't mean it can’t pack a punch. Let’s look at some cute truths of life.

Money

https://www.coolfunnyquotes.com/images/quotes/im-stuck-between-save-money-live-once.jpg

This is the ultimate truth of my life. I am forever oscillating between following all the saving advice and buying that gorgeous dress from forever new. I will be snooty about not buying anything for a month and then the moment I see that oh-so-amazing dress, I turn into that person who tells herself, “oh come on Raji. You love dressing up…

--

--

Raji Pillay
ILLUMINATION

I bring my love for books, coffee, technology and life in general to my writing. Blockchain has caught my fancy and I am exploring it as I write.