Child Bullying Isn’t the Only Crime in Hollywood

The horrors of being a child actor aren’t for the faint of heart

I, Napoleon B.
ILLUMINATION

--

Child Bullying Isn’t the Only Crime in Hollywood
Courtesy Apionid of Flickr

Where I’m from there are a handful of child actors who really made it big. When an ex-friend made a movie, I was lucky enough to meet my childhood idol, who as a child made movies with the biggest stars in Philippine cinema.

In Hollywood, there’s Shirley Temple all the way to Macaulay Culkin and many of these child actors either become even bigger stars in their adulthood or get lost into oblivion.

Many would lose their fame and money, and almost all of them lost their childhood with some becoming victims of child abuse or sexual crimes.

A secret that these child actors have to bury in shame.

Razzies bullies a 12-year-old actor

Let’s make it very clear, it is child bullying. Who does it to a 12-year-old child? Well, the shameless Razzies Awards or the Golden Raspberry Awards did it to Ryan Kiera Armstrong, after they thought it was “fun” to…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
ILLUMINATION

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS