Chuck Norris

The facts

--

Photo by Charlein Gracia on Unsplash

Chuck Norris studied the Korean martial art Tang So Do and had an initial career training Hollywood celebrities in martial arts.

During his competitive fighting career, Norris modified his fighting style to make it more effective and well-rounded by studying other systems such as Shōtōkan, Gōjū-ryū, Shitō-ryū, American Kenpo, Enshin kaikan Kyokushin, Judo, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, Arnis, Tae Kwon Do, and Hapkido.

Chuck Norris has founded two major martial arts systems: American Tang Soo Do and Chun Kuk Do.

He has achieved black belts in the following systems:

10th degree black belt in Chun Kuk Do
9th degree black belt in American Tang Soo Do
8th degree black belt in Taekwondo
8th degree black belt in Kyokushin Budokai
5th degree black belt in Karate
3rd degree black belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu
Black belt in Judo

His Chun Kuk do fighting style includes a code of honour and ten personal rules to live by.

  1. I will develop myself to the maximum of my potential in all ways.
  2. I will forget the mistakes of the past and press on to greater achievements.

--

--

Jim McAulay🍁 I'm nobody. Are you a nobody too?
ILLUMINATION

I love puns. https://medium.com/@Jim_McAulay/membership Use this link if you love them too. I’m not joking, but Stephen King has a son who is Joe King.