Conquering Thyself

Free Verse

Muhammad Zunair
ILLUMINATION

--

Yeah,
You’ve heard it right!
I’m making plans,
Of conquering the world
And reigning for life
Starting from the within,
I have no intention of slowing down
With few companions and no mercenaries,
I’ll traverse the hemisphere,
From the south to the north
Probably,
I’ll fall short
Strangled and tired,
I may end up,
Somewhere in between
Yet,
I’m going to try it, anyway
Hopefully,
In a pursuit,
Of fulfilling my dreams
I may end up,
Uncovering the whole theme,
Busting the myths,
And solving the mysteries
Because,
That’s the least,
Which can be done;
To have an idea of who you’re
Or
To conquer thyself

--

--

Muhammad Zunair
ILLUMINATION

27-year old child -- trying to exist amid this chaos by penning down his thoughts on philosophy, psychology, history & an eclectic mix of topics.