ADVERSITY | LIFE LESSONS | PERSEVERANCE

Considering The Storms of Life?

Maybe that storm is clearing the path for you?

Tim Maudlin
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readNov 18, 2019

--

Photo by Tim Maudlin

When you’re going through a storm in life, how do you feel? And how do you react to those storms in life?
Considering The Storms of Life? The Daily Doable — S1:E9

Welcome to the lightly edited transcript of the video. You’ll find a link to the video below.

Hi, this is Tim Maudlin. I would like to welcome you to another episode of the Daily Doable. Today’s episode is a Walking With Remi episode and we would like to consider with you the topic of The Storms of Life.

I have a quote that I shared on Facebook the other day and evidently it resonated with a lot of people. The engagement that I got from this one quote was amazing. It goes like this.

“Not all storms come to disrupt your life. Some come to clear your path.”

I want you to think about that quote and I want you to tie it in with me with another quote. And this comes from my favorite author. Rather than call himself an author, he really prefers to call himself and noticer. His name is Andy Andrews. Talking about the storms we go through in life Andy says,

--

--

Tim Maudlin
ILLUMINATION

Podcaster | Storyteller | Journaling Coach | Want to Declutter Your Mind? I Encourage Creativity and Soul-Searching with the Power of Pen to Paper