Count Your Blessings Not Money

Success is sleeping every night with peace of mind not with tons of money in your bank account

Gurpreet Dhariwal
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readApr 3, 2020

--

Photograph by @shaonpro

Money doesn’t mean everything in this world. You will get some, and you will lose some. The point is how do you see your worth in this materialistic world. With 8 years of experience in different streams of work, I have not been able to get a full-time job. Did it break me? The answer is No.

One day I thought of posting my interview experience on LinkedIn and to tell you the truth my post went viral with more than 2 lac views and 3000+ likes. It had so many people who commented on it. Since then, I started exposing companies that had no intention of hiring a candidate but kept on calling for an interview. Did it make my life worse? No. In fact, I started getting more calls and this time from branded companies.

Why am I writing this today? Because I have been reading a lot about how people are losing jobs abroad. In India, everything comes late, be it a coronavirus or people to come to their senses to look for the second source of income. My sister-in-law in New Zealand has been asked to work for 3 days a week. Earlier she was working full-time. The company is talking about redundancy. It is going to happen and so many of us have so much potential that we can do wonders in our lives…

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
ILLUMINATION

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Advocate @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/